Skip to Main Content

Board of Commissioners

MHA is governed by a five-member Board of Commissioners appointed by the Mayor of the City of Monroe, NC.

The MHA Board of Commissioners is the governing body that determines policies and resolutions of the Monroe Housing Authority. The Board approves decisions that guide current and future programs and authorizes the actions of the Executive Director.

 Ms. Frannie Young

Ms. Fannie Young, Chairperson

 Ms. Hilda Jones

Ms. Hilda Jones, Vice-Chairperson










Ms. Monique Holt

 Mr. Justin Woazeah

Mr. Justin Woazeah